Support Us

Melbourne Opera’s Benefactors & Patrons Sponsorship Programmes are an exciting way for you to show your support for Melbourne Opera.

Support Melbourne Opera

Melbourne Opera has grown dramatically in the last three years and now occupies an important part in the cultural life of Melbourne. At the moment Melbourne Opera depends entirely on its box-office and on the generosity of its patrons and benefactors and does not enjoy public-sector support of any kind.

Melbourne Opera values deeply the generosity and support given by individual patrons – they play a vital role in maintaining the life of Melbourne Opera.

Why not consider contributing to The Melbourne Opera Public Fund as a Benefactor?

Donations to The Melbourne Opera Public Fund are tax deductible.

For details of the Programmes contact Robbie McPhee, Events and Sponsorship Manager.

Corporate Partnership Programme

Melbourne Opera’s new Corporate Partnership Programme has been created to provide leading Melbourne businesses with the opportunity to partner with Melbourne Opera and develop marketing strategies that demonstrate an equally strong reputation for professionalism, excellence, and contemporary thinking. Join the exciting world of opera!

Your corporate support will make a significant contribution to Melbourne Opera’s continued success, and your company will enjoy a high profile in the community as a major supporter of Victoria’s own resident opera company.

For further information, or to arrange a personal visit from one of our Sponsorship Specialists to discuss your requirements, please contact Corporate & International Business Development.

Melbourne Opera Public Fund

Melbourne Opera maintains a Public Fund to receive gifts. Melbourne Opera is listed on the Register of Cultural Organisations maintained by the Australian Government Department of Communications, Information Technology and the Arts, and has been endorsed by the Australian Taxation Office as a deductible gift recipient.

Donations by individuals to the Melbourne Opera Public Fund are tax-deductible provided they fulfil the following conditions:

  • they are made voluntarily
  • they do not provide a material benefit to the donor, and
  • they essentially arise from benefaction, and detached and disinterested generosity.

Donation Form

Principal Benefactors

The Angior Family Foundation
The late Miss Margaret Attwood
Comedy Club Management Pty Ltd
Mr Stephen Crawford
Henkell Family Fund
The Ian Potter Foundation
Dr Alastair Jackson
Mr Barry Janes & Mr Paul Cross
Lady Potter AC
Dr Douglas & Mrs Monica Mitchell
Mr Allan Myers AC QC & Mrs Maria Myers AC
Mr Kenneth Reed AM
Mr Chris Renwick AM & Mrs Margery Renwick
The Robert Salzer Foundation
Roy Morgan Research
Ray & Joyce Uebergang Foundation
Mr Tony Ellwood & NGV International
Vera Moore Foundation
Mr H McM Wright QC
Mr Keith Beard
Mr Barry Janes
Mr Andrew Sisson AO


Australian Communities Foundation
Ian Baker & Cheryl Saunders
Mr & Mrs John Barr
Ms Laurie Bebbington & Ms Elizabeth O’Keeffe
Mr Doug Beecroft
Ms Marja Berclouw
Binks & Associates Management Pty Ltd
Mrs Ann Blainey
Mr Roger Blythman
Mrs Jenny Brukner
Ms Diana Burleigh
Mr David Byrne
Mrs Jennie Cameron AM & Mr Barry Cameron
The Hon Alex Chernov AC QC & Mrs Elizabeth Chernov
Ms Christine Clough
Mr Chris Arnold AM & Ms Margot Costanzo
Mrs Joan Cowan
Lady Anna Cowen
Mr Stephen Crawford
Mr Stephen Creese
Mrs H A Cuming
Mrs Joan Darling
Mr Ernest Dawes OBE & Mrs Nola Dawes
Sir Daryl Dawson
Frà Richard Divall AO OBE
John & Anne Duncan
Ms Jane Edmanson OAM
Mr George Embelton
Finkel Foundation Pty Ltd
Mr & Mrs David Fox-Hay
Mr David Francis
Ms Thelma Frey
Sir James & Lady Shirley Gobbo

Mr John Grigg
Mr John Graham
Ms Nance Grant AM MBE & Mr Ian Harris
Mr Alan Gunther
Mr & Mrs Stephen Hancock
Mr Ken & Mrs Anne Hanlon
Harris Family Trust
Mr John Heitlinger
Mr Hans & Mrs Petra Henkell
Peter & Jenny Hordern
Mr John-Michael Howson OAM
Mr David Jackson
Mr & Mrs Ian Johnson
Mr David Jones AO OBE
Mr Anthony Kennedy
Mrs Margaret Kidd
Mrs Joy Laurence
Elaine Layton
Mr George Littlewood
Lord Mayor’s Charitable Foundation
Mr Peter Lovell
Ms Marga Macdonald
Ms Anne-Marie Maschio
Mr Stewart McArthur AM
Dr Judith McKenzie
Mr Peter McNamara
Mr Paul Mocnay
Modean Family Trust
Mr Dane Morrissy
Motet Charitable Foundation
Mrs J Neale
Mr Barry Novy OAM
Mr Tom & Mrs Ruth O’Dea
Ms Miki Oikawa
Mr Gregory Payne & Ms Alicia Payne
Mr Bill Pell
Mr Geoffrey & Mrs Jan Phillips
Mr Ross Illingworth
Mrs Suzanne Kirkham

Mr Ian Phipps
Mrs Suzanne Pinchen
Mr Robert Ray
Mr Peter Reilly OAM
Professor Greg Reinhardt AM
Professor John Rickard
Mr & Mrs Tomas Romanowski
Dr Ian Ross
Mrs Margaret S Ross AM
Mrs Barbara Rowley
Ms Kaye Salisbury
Ms Merran Samuel
Mrs Myra Scott
Mr Clive Scott
Revd. Dr John Scott
Mr W N Sharpe
Mr John Shellard
Ms Yvonne Sheppard
Mr Jeffrey Sher & Mrs Diana Sher
Professor Elsdon & Mrs Christine Storey
Mr Brian Taylor
Professor Hugh & Mrs Elizabeth Taylor
Mr Willliam Taylor
Mrs Mavis Thompson
Dr Celia Thompson & Mr Derek Leather
Dr Michael Troy
Mr Robert Utter & Ms Louise Foletta
Mr Peter Valder
Dr John & Mrs Marilyn Viggers
Mr Kenneth Watkins
Ms Susan Westwood
Mrs Lyn Williams AM
Mr Rod Woolley
Mr Renn Wortley
Mr Sandy Clark AO & Ms Marie McDonald